All Saints marks 10 years of David as Rector

David writes: I was taken completely by surprise when the church remembered that today was the tenth anniversary of my first Sunday at All Saints. Colin James spoke some very kind words about me and Barbara Smith, as churchwarden, presented me with a bottle of 10 years old Scotch and a card signed by lots of the wonderful people who form the All Saints church community. I asked Lorraine to come and stand beside me. There were further surprises in store when in the middle of a presentation about the benefits of using audio-visuals in church which Michael and I had prepared earlier, up came photos of me as a child and as a young curate. Apparently, some of these had been obtained secretly from my parents!I feel very privileged to have been able to serve the people and church of Wokingham over the last ten years, and very grateful for the support and partnership in ministry of so many friends at All Saints. I hope that it will be my calling to continue for many years to come.

Leave a Reply

