Bigbulkyanglican

I opened my laptop yesterday evening to discover the shocking news that Tom Allen, aka bigbulkyanglican, has died quite suddenly. Tom’s blog on Christian ministry, theology, music and life generally was usually the first blog I looked at when logging on; and it’s been widely appreciated by thousands over several years. Tom was an Anglican priest whose faith and spirituality was thoroughly connected with contemporary concerns and struggles. He was also a musician and music-lover who shared his enthusiasm about new music on his blog. I never met Tom, but with many others like me who knew him only through his blogging, I feel deeply the loss of his voice and presence in our church. My thoughts and prayers are with his wife and  family. May they receive the strength and hope they need.

Leave a Reply

